18
Feb
11

Sometimes what you need is Firefly and cake.

Today was not good. That’s just the fact of the matter. It was not good mostly because of my photography class; I keep sucking at everything, mostly because I’m unused to film, and this is not helping my self-esteem very much.

I had an almost-panic attack in class because I had to go into this small room and turn off all the lights to get my film into the developing canister, and I discovered that I am truly terrified of pitch-black enclosed spaces. It’s weird, considering I love enclosed spaces generally, and I don’t mind the dark, but the combination of the two sends me reeling with images of zombies and pedophiles attacking me. Later, after developing said film, I found out that none of it came out because I’m an idiot who didn’t know I had to set the ISO on my camera. Therefore the almost-panic attack was pointless and I wasted an entire roll of film.

But, I have decided (after some excellent cheering-up from friends), these things happen. I am not terrible at photography; I am just as of yet unused to film. I will take two rolls this weekend and develop them both on Tuesday so that I have something to show for Wednesday, and it will be good. Petty as it is, I don’t want my teacher to know about this because I’m fairly certain he thinks I’m an idiot enough. He really doesn’t need more proof of this, far as I’m concerned.

Tomorrow morning I am going to get up, dress, eat, and head outside to use up at least half a roll of film before work. Sunday I will use up the other half and, hopefully, some of another roll before work. Monday I will use up the rest of the second role. This is my plan for the weekend. I hope it proves to be a good one.

I am also going to start on some writing projects. I have a few stories floating around in my mind that I would enjoy getting down and finishing, as well as some novel projects I need to get going. (One in particular that I have started but on hold until I get some research material; sadly, photography and bills are sucking up all my income and so I have to wait for said research. I can, however, work on plot points and the other novels in the series, but for whatever reason I have not yet.)

For now, however, I am going to continue reading other WordPress blogs on writing, watching Firefly, and eating cake. The cake may or may not soon change to Cheez Its. We shall see.

Enjoy your blended monarchy, readers.
~lmmixer


0 Responses to “Sometimes what you need is Firefly and cake.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


Plan Progress

February 2011
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other subscribers